Welcome to Michael Slevin’s personal portfolio

My name is Michael Slevin and I am a journalism student at Ohio University. Thank you for taking the time to look at my portfolio. Here are some articles that I am particularly proud of:

“Local film company Spin Cycle Films is just getting started” This is a long form article that I wrote on college students at Ohio University who started their own film company.

A Cut Above: The Geology of Salt Fork State Park” This is an article that I prepared for Southeast Ohio Magazine on Ohio’s largest state park.

 

Here is some work that I have edited for other writers:

Newport Family Eager to Prove They Are More Than Just a Name

Rural community seeks end to homelessness

Welcome to Michael Slevin’s personal portfolio

Leave a Reply

